

CALL FOR PAPERS: ICSANE 2019

Jeju National University, Jeju, Korea

ICSANE 2019, The 15th International Conference on Space, Aeronautical and Navigational Electronics 2019 will provide an opportunity for system engineers and researchers to discuss new and viable technical topics of electronics system in spacecraft, aircraft, ships and ground facilities. In addition, ICSANE2019 will be jointly held with the KAGIS (The Korean Association of Geographic Information Studies) fall meeting.

Topics of the Conference:

Topic areas include but are not limited to:

- (1) Satellite and space-station systems
- (2) Remote sensing & scientific observation technology
- (3) Radar systems and applications
- (4) Navigational and communication systems
- (5) Inverse scattering problem

Instructions for Authors:

Prospective authors are cordially requested to submit a 100-words abstract with the title of the paper, affiliation, and contact information of mailing address, telephone/ facsimile numbers, and e-mail address through IEICE Technical Committee Submission System (http://www.ieice.org/cs/sane/eng). After accepting, a camera-ready paper (six A4 pages max.) should be submitted electronically. Authors of the presented papers are recommended and invited to submit an extended paper for consideration of publication in IEICE Transactions on Communications (Impact Factor: 1.090 (2017)).

Young Scientist Award:

Young Scientist Award (YSA) program is planned for promoting participation of young researchers and students.

Student Expense Grants:

Student Expense Grants have been established to totally or partially support travel to attend ICSANE. Applications for Student Expense Grants are due July 15, 2019.

(Their rules are introduced on ICSNAE2019 website.)

Important Dates:

Abstract due : Mid-Aug., 2019 Notification of acceptance : Mid-Sept., 2019 Camera-ready papers due : Early-Oct., 2019

Committee Members:

Steering Committee:

General Chair: Chang-Hwan Kim (Kangwon Natl. Univ., Korea) **General Co-Chair:** Tae-Kyung Baek (Dong-eui Univ., Korea)

Akitsugu Nadai (NICT, Japan) Yong-Bok Choi (Jeju Natl. Univ., Korea)

Organizing Committee:

Co-Chairs: Sun-Hak Bae (Kangwon Natl. Univ., Korea)

Makoto Tanaka (Tokai Univ., Japan) Sun-Yuro Park (Pusan Natl. Univ., Korea)

Members: Ho-Yong Kim (Donga Univ., Korea)

Manabu Akita (UEC, Japan) Yun-Jae Choung (Geo C&I, Korea) Takeshi Amishima (MELCO, Japan) Kon-Joon Bhang (KIT, Korea)

Masato Yamanashi (MSS, Japan) Jung-Ho Im (UNIST, Korea)

Technical Program Committee

Chairs: Chan-Su Yang (KIOST., Korea)

Hiroyoshi Yamada (Niigata Univ., Japan) Dong-Ha Lee (Kangwon Natl. Univ., Korea)

Members: Hwa-Hwan Kim (Chonnam Natl. Univ., Korea)

Shunichi Futatsumori (ENRI, Japan) Gwang-Jae Wie (GEOSTORY, Korea) Bon-Yeop Koo (Geo C&I, Korea) Jae-Min Shim (GEOMEXSOFT, Korea) Yo-Soon Choi (Pukyong Natl. Univ., Korea)

Hyun-Sang Choi (KICT, Korea)

Toshifumi Moriyama (Nagasaki Univ., Japan)

For more information:

http://www.ieice.org/~sane_ac/ICSANE2019/index.html

Organized by

KAGIS, Korea

Technical Group on SANE, IEICE, Japan

Supporters: